Hello, welcome to Boardseeker Windsurfing Magazine please use the links below to jump to a specific section.

Navigation Search Content Other Mpora Sites
Max Rowe
PWA Freestyle Fuerteventura LIVE 2010
29 July '10 | 11:07am
RIght so pretty much I'm going to be doing the same kind of posting as Phil Horrocks did from Pozo live on the Boardseeker forum for everyone reading to get more of an inside view of whats really going on at the event.

Ok so after an epic journey myself (Max Rowe) and Bubble have made it to Fuerteventura for the third stop of the PWA freestyle world tour. We ended up 7 hours delayed out of Gatwick after getting on two broken planes and then missing our ferry from Lanzarote so we had to spend the night there! We were up early the following day and made it in time for registration.

Its my first time here in Fuerte and I was pretty keen to get out practising considering most of the guys have been here for 3 weeks already. The slalom was still running so that was pretty exciting to watch but to avoid getting in the way we went and sailed about a mile downwind which turned out to be a massive mistake!! Downwind there was perfect stunt ramp sized waves rolling in and organised chop on the way out. I was feeling pretty confident and making all of my moves then we went back upwind to the competition area and in comparison it felt like possibly the worst place to windsurf in the whole world!!! The wind blows cross-off shore from behind a massive cliff and then to make it even gustier there is a 40ft high event tent erected right in front of the sailing area, its going to take a bit of getting used to!

The level is ridiculous as always and the forecast is sick so be sure to keep checking back here to get any inside information of whats going on. Please feel free to ask some questions on this post.

Max Rowe
Sponsored by- Simmer style, Club Vass, Boardwise, Spartan wetsuits, Global Shots

Max Rowe
Re: PWA Freestyle Fuerteventura LIVE 2010